Banana Bread w/ Raisins

9 Sep

Ok.. So yeah.. I know.
This is not a cupcake… Or a cake… Or even something that’s iced. But I put it in the oven, and that qualifies as a postable item! 🙂

Plus.. It’s SOOOOO good!

The trick to making banana bread (in my house at least), is to buy a lot of bananas – ALL RIPE – so that the BF can’t eat them all fast enough, which leaves me with overripe bananas that I can use for baking!!!

I initially intended to make mini-cupcakes, but didn’t have any mini-cupcake liners… So decided to go for bread instead.

The recipe that I used is super simple, and delish!

Word of advice tho… When making yummy Banana Bread, especially when people are going to be home when it’s supposed to come out of the oven, when it’s all warm and …*drooool*, make TWO! Lol

I’ll post the recipe when I get on my pc later. But for now… Here’s a couple pics of a slice that I took to work for breakfast today!

Nice to be back 🙂

[Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry]

Leave a comment